jump to navigation

Con Ass… does my opinion count? June 10, 2009

Posted by bluejay002 in Current Events.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback
This has been a very well known issue. You could have possibly watched this over the news, heard over the radio or even from your co-workers/classmates/friends talking about. I always try to stay at a neutral side but this time, I hope my opinion counts.

I don’t want to discuss much about it here since most of us should have understood these things by now. Changing the Philippine Constitution? If its something for the better, why not? But still, with the means of pushing it, being senateless in essence and a large pro-administration number on the congress, I won’t give my support on it.Of course, the congress haven’t violated anything yet. But the thing on the proposal of being senateless? I am starting to imagine that something’s wrong.

What bothers me most is their intention and how will the new constitution be like if ever pushed through. Why should I bother about this? Because it’s going to be senateless (known to have the majority to be opposition) and that the lower house is composed of mostly pro-administration. I just don’t have the feel that it’s going to be a good one if ever.

It seems like they are doing this in a hurry. And why I said that? Because there were a lot of pending jobs their and they even put this into priority! Don’t you think it sounds too fishy?! Hmmm.

Congressman… the voice of the people, or are they? I didn’t even heard anything our purok leader asked about this, not even the baranggay captain. So how can they be something like the voice of the people?

If there’s gonna be any final say, I hope to hear it as opinions from others. You… does your opinion count?

Comments»

1. wawam - June 10, 2009

A call to pinoy blogs and bloggers to link blogs on HR 1109

We are issuing this call to all pinoy blogs and bloggers to link to other blogs discussing or posting on the issue of the House Of Representatives passing HR 1109 in congress. Link to these blogs even if your blog’s topic is not on anything related to HR 1109.

HR 1109 is one the most important actions of the current congress that will affect the whole country and our lives.

Let us link together to give pinoys the opportunity to be properly informed on the issue so that they can intelligently decide on their own or join a group to take action.

clicke here: http://tinyurl.com/cn3yxw

2. a call to pinoy blogs and bloggers to link blogs on Con-Ass HR 1109 « 2010 Presidentiables - June 10, 2009

Leave a comment