jump to navigation

Truth and Lies August 20, 2008

Posted by bluejay002 in Literatures.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Truth and Lies
Jay Albano
(08-20-08 10:18am)

How do you see me?
Do you believe the things I have told you?
When I smile, do you see my sadness?
It is not a cover up, It is what I am.

Oh, when the sun shines through over the thick forest,
Did you find my shadows?
When I said I loved you, have you felt hate in it?
Is there something that lingers in your thoughts that makes you hesitant?

When I told you that you have not seen the other part of me,
Do you see it negatively?
Or is it you believe that
what I have shown you before were all lies?

What I am before is me and what I am now is me.
And all those me are a part of me.
All those memoir are real
and the things that I have been showing you are true.

What I want to show you is me,
in different angles, in different aspects.
Cause I want to be true to you,
but I guess things will never be the same as before.

Knowing thy past is understanding thyself.
Yet moving forward for the world will not stop turning for you.
Hard it is, but life is like this.
Life maybe unfair, but the memoir I had with you is true.

Comments»

1. jacob - September 25, 2008

oi ! JAY! hehe xenxa na dghan mn gud kaila nga Jay ba! hehe

mustamos amigo? hehe add ko sa YM

xenthur <——–

thanks sa pag visit sa akong payag hehe..

2. bluejay - October 2, 2008

yup! already added! I will contact you there. So how do you find it? šŸ™‚

3. Glen - June 9, 2010

ahem.. I think i knew who inspired you to make this poem.
hahaha,

4. Glen - June 9, 2010

estoryaheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

5. bluejay002 - June 9, 2010

lol…
I dunno but I think that’s a different poem I suppose. šŸ˜€

If ever this is… well… let it be. šŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

